The EPA
Drug Initiative

Sample Letter: Reference ADCOM Voting Sample Letter: Details on the Science Sample Letter: A Patient's Perspective Sample Letter: Directed at Congress

Sample Letters

The included documents can be used in their entirety or as a guideline for your own letters. It is important that your personal contribution is sent out as soon as possible (via fax, email or expedited mail), as a decision by the FDA is expected by January 15th, 2014. Please also share this with your friends and family -- approximately 800,000 Americans die of heart disease each year with roughly 715,000 Americans experiencing a heart attack, so this decision will more than likely impact the lives of the people you know.

Your letters may be addressed to any or all of the following recipients. Please also consider adding your voice to our Citizen Petition. Details on the Petition can be found here on our website.

Note: For those without access to a fax machine, you can use www.fax.com as an alternative.

Contact Information for Key FDA Personnel

Secretary Sylvia Burwell
Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue S.W.
Washington, D.C., 20201
Fax: (202) 690-7203
Email: sylvia.burwell@hhs.gov

Dr. Margaret A. Hamburg, FDA/OC
Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20201
Fax: (301) 847-3531
Email: margaret.hamburg@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Janet Woodcock
Director CDER
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Fax: (301) 847-8752
Email: janet.woodcock@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. John Jenkins
Director, Office of New Drugs
DHHS, FDA, CDER, OMPT, CDER, OND
Building WO22, Room 6304
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Phone: (301) 796-0700
Fax: (301) 796-9856
Email: john.jenkins@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Curtis Rosebraugh
Director
ODE-II, OND, CDER, FDA
Building WO22, Room 3214
10903 New Hampshire
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Phone: (301) 796-2310
Fax: (301) 796-9717
Email: curtis.rosebraugh@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Jean–Marc Guettier
Director
10903 New Hampshire
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Fax: (301) 796-9717
Email: jean-marc.guettier@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Eric Colman
Deputy Director
10903 New Hampshire
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Fax: (301) 796-9712
Email: eric.colman@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Mary H. Parks
Deputy Director
10903 New Hampshire
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Fax: (301) 796-9712
Email: mary.parks@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. James P. Smith
Clinical Team Leader
10903 New Hampshire
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Fax: (301) 796-9712
Email: james.p.smith@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Mary Dunne Roberts
Clinical Reviewer
10903 New Hampshire
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Fax: (301) 796-9712
Email: mary.roberts@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Stephen Ostroff
Office of the Chief Scientist
FDA White Oak Campus - Building 32
10903 New Hampshire Ave
Silver Spring, MD 20993-0002
Phone: (240) 402-0529
Fax: (301) 436-2668
Email: stephen.ostroff@fda.hhs.gov

FDA Office of the Ombudsman
Laurie Lenkel, Director
Andrew Moss, Deputy Ombudsman
Talisha Williams, Paralegal Support Specialist
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
WO 32, Room 4231
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Phone: (301) 796-8530
Fax: (301) 847-8628
Email: ombuds@oc.fda.gov

Back To Top